top of page


  • First Place, 2020 JuxtaProse Creative Nonfiction Award for “The Umpire Calls ‘Time'”

  • Winner of Silver Rose Magazine LGBTQ Prose Contest

  • Oregon Literary Arts Leslie Bradshaw Fiction Fellowship

  • Cam Cavanaugh National Award for Writing, National Society of Arts and Letters

  • First Place, Arizona Chapter National Society of Arts and Letters Literature Award

  • First Place, Honolulu Fiction Prize, Honolulu Magazine

  • First Place, Peregrine Prize for Fiction

  • First Place, Glenden and Kathryn Swarthout Fiction Prize

  • Provost Literary Prize, Oregon State University

  • Second Place, The Ledge Fiction Award

bottom of page